Editorial Team

Filter

by Taxon
  • Algae
  • Angiospermae
  • Bryata
  • Gymnospermae
  • Lycopodiophyta
  • Monilophytes
by Subject
  • Biodiversity & Conservation
  • Biogeography
  • Bioinformatics
  • Catalogues and Checklists
  • Climate change
  • Data analysis & Modelling
  • Ecological expertise & Expert systems
  • Ecological informatics
  • Ecological risk assessment
  • Environmental impact assessment
  • Environmental pollution
  • Evolutionary biology
  • Floristics & Distribution
  • General ecology
  • Global change
  • Habitats, ecosystems & natural spaces
  • Identification key
  • Karyosystematics
  • Landscape ecology
  • Landscape Planning and Infrastructures
  • Marine & Freshwater ecology
  • Molecular biology
  • Molecular systematics
  • Nomenclature
  • Palaeontology
  • Phylogeny
  • Restoration ecology
  • Socio-economy & Sustainable development
  • Taxonomy
  • Theory & Methodology
  • Urban ecology
  • Waste management & remediation
by Geographical Region
  • Africa
  • Americas
  • Asia
  • Australasia
  • Europe
  • Oceans
  • Pacific
  • Polar
  • World

Subject Editors

Profile picture

Pedro Acevedo-Rodríguez

Smithsonian Institution
Washington, DC, United States of America
acevedop@si.edu

Taxa: Sapindales

Profile picture

Thais Almeida

Universidade Federal do Oeste do Pará
Santarém, Brazil
blotiella@gmail.com

Taxa: Monilophytes
Subjects: Biogeography; Phylogeny; Taxonomy

Profile picture

Marc Appelhans

University of Goettingen
Goettingen, Germany
marc.appelhans@biologie.uni-goettingen.de

Taxa: Sapindales

Profile picture

Irina Belyaeva

Science Directorate, Royal Botanic Gardens
Richmond, United Kingdom
i.belyaeva@rbgkew.org.uk

Taxa: Salicaceae

Profile picture

Stephen Blackmore

Botanic Gardens Conservation International (BGCI)
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
s.blackmore@rbge.ac.uk

Subjects: Biodiversity & Conservation

Profile picture

Stephen Boatwright

University of the Western Cape
Cape Town, South Africa
jboatwright@uwc.ac.za

Taxa: Basal Angiosperms: Monocots; Caryophyllales; Fabales; Asterales

Profile picture

Peter Boyce

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
München, Germany
phymatarum@gmail.com

Taxa: Araceae; Commelinales

Profile picture

Juliet Brodie

Natural History Museum
London, United Kingdom
j.brodie@nhm.ac.uk

Taxa: Rhodophyta

Profile picture

Peter Bruyns

University of Cape Town
Cape Town, South Africa
peter.bruyns@uct.ac.za

Taxa: Euphorbiaceae; Apocynaceae

Profile picture

James W. Byng

Naturalis Biodiversity Center
Leiden, Netherlands
james.byng@naturalis.nl

Taxa: Myrtaceae; Icacinaceae; Metteniusaceae
Regions: Indian Ocean; Indonesia

Profile picture

Martin W. Callmander

Conservatoire et Jardin botaniques (CJB)
Geneve, Switzerland
martin.callmander@ville-ge.ch

Taxa: Pandanales
Subjects: Taxonomy
Regions: India

Profile picture

Alice Calvente

Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte
Natal, Brazil
acalvente@gmail.com

Taxa: Cactaceae