Editorial Team

Filter

by Taxon
  • Algae
  • Angiospermae
  • Bryata
  • Gymnospermae
  • Lycopodiophyta
  • Monilophytes
by Subject
  • Biodiversity & Conservation
  • Biogeography
  • Bioinformatics
  • Catalogues and Checklists
  • Climate change
  • Data analysis & Modelling
  • Ecological expertise & Expert systems
  • Ecological informatics
  • Ecological risk assessment
  • Environmental impact assessment
  • Environmental pollution
  • Evolutionary biology
  • Floristics & Distribution
  • General ecology
  • Global change
  • Habitats, ecosystems & natural spaces
  • Identification key
  • Karyosystematics
  • Landscape ecology
  • Landscape Planning and Infrastructures
  • Marine & Freshwater ecology
  • Molecular biology
  • Molecular systematics
  • Nomenclature
  • Palaeontology
  • Phylogeny
  • Restoration ecology
  • Socio-economy & Sustainable development
  • Taxonomy
  • Theory & Methodology
  • Urban ecology
  • Waste management & remediation
by Geographical Region
  • Africa
  • Americas
  • Asia
  • Australasia
  • Europe
  • Oceans
  • Pacific
  • Polar
  • World

Subject Editors

Profile picture

Daniel Nickrent    

Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, United States of America
nickrent@plant.siu.edu

Taxa: Mitrastemonaceae; Hydnoraceae; Santalales; Balanophoraceae; Rafflesiaceae

Profile picture

Marcin Nobis

Jagiellonian University
Krakow, Poland
m.nobis@uj.edu.pl

Taxa: Poaceae

Profile picture

Reyjane Patricia Oliveira

UEFS
Brazil, Brazil
rpatricia@uefs.br

Taxa: Poaceae

Profile picture

Alan Paton

The Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew
London, United Kingdom
a.paton@kew.org

Taxa: Lamiales

Profile picture

Marco Pellegrini        

Universidade de São Paulo
São Paulo, Brazil
marcooctavio.pellegrini@gmail.com

Taxa: Nymphaeales; Mayacaceae; Ranunculales; Basellaceae
Subjects: Floristics & Distribution; Molecular systematics; Taxonomy

Profile picture

Lyubomir Penev        

Pensoft Publishers & Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
Sofia, Bulgaria
penev@pensoft.net

Profile picture

Lorenzo Peruzzi        

University of Pisa
Pisa, Italy
lorenzo.peruzzi@unipi.it

Taxa: Liliales; Asparagales
Subjects: Karyosystematics; Taxonomy
Regions: Europe

Profile picture

Ricarda Riina

Real Jardín Botánico, RJB-CSIC
Madrid, Spain
rgriina@gmail.com

Taxa: Euphorbiaceae
Subjects: Evolution (Adaptation) and Conservation; Biogeography; Floristics & Distribution; Catalogues and Checklists; Phylogeny
Regions: South America

Profile picture

Eric Roalson

Washington State University
Pullman, WA, United States of America
eric_roalson@wsu.edu

Taxa: Cleomaceae; Cyperaceae; Chenopodiaceae; Gesneriaceae

Profile picture

Eduardo Ruiz-Sanchez        

Universidad de Guadalajara
Zapopan, Mexico
ruizsanchez.eduardo@gmail.com

Taxa: Bambusoideae
Subjects: Taxonomy

Profile picture

Hanno Schaefer

Technische Universität München
München, Germany
hanno.schaefer@tum.de

Taxa: Core Eudicots: Rosids

Profile picture

Alexander Sennikov

University of Helsinki
Helsinki, Finland
alexander.sennikov@helsinki.fi

Taxa: Rosaceae; Asteraceae; Malpighiales